Photo Gallery


Click to View Courses Offered

Salient Features

  • Established in the year 1860
  • Accredited by NAAC with "A" grade
  • Ranked 19th by CCE Govt.of.AP.
  • Recognized by UGC under sections 2(f) & 12(B).
  • Permanently affiliated with Andhra University
  • Collector & District Magistrate is Chairperson of the governing body
  • Illustrious alumni include Sir.C.V.Raman, Sri.L.V.Subramanyam Chief Secretary, Govt.of.A.P., "Padmavibhushan" Prof.C.R.Rao. etc..

Distinguished Alumni

Sir Chandrasekhara Venkata Raman, FRS was an Indian physicist, born in the former Madras Province, whose ground breaking work in the field of light scattering earned him the 1930 Nobel Prize for Physics.
Samarla Venkata Ranga Rao Naidu popularly Known as S.V.R. was an Indian film actor, director and producer known for his works in Telugu and Tamil cinema.
Alluri Sitarama Raju (4-July 1897 – died 7 May 1924) (also known as Alluri Rampa Rama Raju, Rama Chandra Raju, and Alluri Seetharama Raju) was an Indian revolutionary involved in the independence movement.
Srirangam Srinivasarao (30 April 1910 – 15 June 1983), was a Telugu poet and lyricist. He was a member of PEN INDIA, Sahitya Academy, Vice-President of the South Indian Film Writers Association, Madras and President of the revolutionary writers association of Andhra.



World Environment Day celebration on 5.6.2021. Chief Guest: Prof.VSRK Prasad, Director IIPM, Vizag
Two-day UGC-Sponsered National conference on " Science of Disaster Management" on 23-24 November 2019.
Received Swachh Bharat Award 2019 by CCE, Govt.of.A.P.
Our college secured State 19th Rank by Commissioner of Collegiate Education, Government of Andhra Pradesh
On the eve of our Vice-Chairperson birthday in association with Redcross & Rotary club blood donation camp organised, 124 students and staff donated blood.
Please support us and donate. SB A/c No.: 21167760169, Principal, AVN College A/C, Bank: Allahabad Bank, Visakhapatnam, IFSC Code: ALLA0212021, MICR Code: 530010002.